Spread the love

Serena Williams is a four-time winner and five-time nominee for the World Sportswoman of the Year award, having won it last year and in two of the past three years.

Jennifer Capriati and Justine Henin were also been female tennis players to be honored in that category, and former World No.1 Amelie Mauresmo was the winner of the World Breakthrough of the Year in 2007.

Presented annually since 2000, the Laureus World Sports Awards made annually in eight categories: World Sportsman of the Year, World Sportswoman of the Year, World Team of the Year, World Comeback of the Year, World Breakthrough of the Year, Action Sportsperson of the Year World Sportsperson of the Year with a Disability and Best Sporting Moment of the Year.

This year’s winners will be announced in the annual gala on Feb. 18, in Monte Carlo, Monaco.

Source link

More from my site


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here