Spread the love

b>Toss Bangladesh chose to bowl v Zimbabwe

Imrul Kayes raises his bat © AFP

Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and decided to field first against Zimbabwe in the second ODI in Chittagong. The visitors brought in Elton Chigumbura, the experienced allrounder, in place of Craig Ervine.

The home side remain unchanged.

This is a must-win game for Zimbabwe, having lost the first ODI in Dhaka by 28 runs, thanks to Imrul Kayes’s excellent 144.

This is also the first time in 16 years that an ODI in Chittagong features a Bangladesh XI without a local player.

Bangladesh: 1 Liton Das, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Fazle Mahmud, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mohammad Mithun, 6 Mahmudullah, 7 Mehidy Hasan Miraz, 8 Mohammad Saifuddin, 9 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 10 Nazmul Islam, 11 Mustafizur Rahman

Zimbabwe: 1 Hamilton Masakadza (capt), 2 Cephas Zhuwao, 3 Brendan Taylor (wk), 4 Sean Williams, 5 Sikandar Raza, 6 Elton Chigumbura, 7 Peter Moor, 8 Donald Tiripano, 9 Brandon Mavuta, 10 Kyle Jarvis, 11 Tendai Chatara

Mohammad Isam is ESPNcricinfo’s Bangladesh correspondent. @isam84

ESPN Sports Media Ltd.

Source link

More from my site


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here